stayingalivemoma

Life Is Good, Bad and Ugly

Do Fresh Fruits and Vegetables Make You Itch? You May Have Oral Allergy Syndrome!


Do Fresh Fruits and Vegetables Make You Itch? You May Have Oral Allergy Syndrome!

For years, I struggled with what I though was just a certain “quirkiness” about me. All of the sudden, I couldn’t eat fresh fruits or vegetables anymore.

Already having food allergies to seafood and tree nuts, I assumed that I was allergic to fruits and vegetables as well. I found out, however, that I can still eat fruits and vegetables as long as they are cooked or processed. What?

Yes! It’s called Oral Allergy Syndrome—and it’s real! You can read more about it here or click on the link. Happy Eating!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

