stayingalivemoma

Life Is Good, Bad and Ugly

Evicted: 101 year old woman thrown out in the street


What kind of world are we in where someone would actually put a 101 year old woman out on the street? Hearing this makes me cringe. Watching the video makes me cry. Literally, it made me cry. You can watch the video here:

(I must warn you and let you know that it is a little unsettling watching the woman)

http://www.wxyz.com/video/videoplayer.swf?dppversion=10783

We really need to find ways to pull together. This world is going to hell in a handbasket. We need prayer people, we need people to pull together and find ways to actually help, not just talk about it. Let me know what you think. And if you need help with rent, diapers, food, utilities, read my article. It has great tips and links that REALLY CAN HELP YOU.

As for those people who actually carried her things out and put them on the street, I know you were just doing your job, but shame on you. I’ve always thought that you job reflects the type of person you are; or at least it should. Had it been me, I probably would have been out of a job because I have a conscience.

I have nothing but deep admiration for anyone that has been blessed enough to live that long. She is a wealth of history of trials and tribulations and perseverance. If you know someone who is elderly in your neighborhood, stop and ask them how they are doing. Ask them if they need anything. Strike up a conversation. Cook them a meal. Give them a ride. They are everyone’s history and they deserve so much more than what we give them.

For assistance with your own rent, utilities, etc., click here: Help or Assistance Needed? The Art of Living Hand to Mouth

You can follow me on Twitter, HubPages and families.com.

Please share this story and share your comments as well. They are always appreciated!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

